Latest News

Seven Years in the Making

Seven Years in the Making

Youth Centre Vision becomes Reality
Welcome to your New Look Website

Welcome to your New Look Website

Relaunch for Derbyshire's Christian Web Portal
Chesterfield ROCs

Chesterfield ROCs

Reddeming Our Communities is Launched
House of Refuge

House of Refuge

Church Centre becomes Shelter for Students
Knitting for Water

Knitting for Water

Skills put to use raising funds for Aquabox
Oakwood's Golden Girls

Oakwood's Golden Girls

Sisters mark 50 years since making vows
MP Praises YMCA's Work

MP Praises YMCA's Work

Dame Margaret Beckett helps present award
Missionary Milestone - DCM

Missionary Milestone - DCM

Derby City Mission mark 25 Years
Missionary Milestone - DVM

Missionary Milestone - DVM

Derbyshire Village Mission mark 100 Years
In the Mess of Life

In the Mess of Life

Messy Church Weekend in Edale
Sliding into the Community

Sliding into the Community

Churches join in fun with giant water slide

Events Coming Up

January

Prayer 4 Derby
Mon 19th Jan
YWAM Derby

Praying for the City of Derby

Listening for Life
Wed 21st Jan to Wed 11th Feb
St. Andrew's Church, Langley Mill

A more in-depth course on Christian Listening

The Filling Station - The Peak
Sat 31st Jan
Calver Village Hall

With Jon Watts

February

Godly Play Training
Tue 3rd Feb to Thu 5th Feb
Cliff College

Core Module Training Event

Prayer 4 Derby
Mon 16th Feb
YWAM Derby

Praying for the City of Derby

Women's Day of Prayer
Sat 21st Feb
St. Thomas' Road Methodist Church

Melbourne Churches Together Cake Sale
Sat 28th Feb
Melbourne Assembly Rooms

March

Prayer 4 Derby
Mon 16th Mar
YWAM Derby

Praying for the City of Derby

Spring, the Sweet Spring
Sat 21st Mar
Broadway Baptist Church

With the Derwent Singers

April

Prayer 4 Derby
Mon 20th Apr
YWAM Derby

Praying for the City of Derby

Derbyshire Church
Derbyshire Church

Current Issue:157,
Mid December 2014

Latest Vacancies

Paid Jobs and Volunteering Opportunities

  • Gap Year Worker
  • Ministry Assistant
  • Director of Mission and Ministry
  • Children and Family Worker
  • Youth and Community Worker
  • Chaplains (Various)
See all Vacancies