Latest News

Major Refurb at Derby Cathedral

Major Refurb at Derby Cathedral

Electrics, heating and decoration set for upgrade
20 Years Helping Long Eaton's Homeless

20 Years Helping Long Eaton's Homeless

Caanan Trust launched in 1995
150 Years of Community

150 Years of Community

Convent marks milestone
The Shape of Unity to Come?

The Shape of Unity to Come?

Forming a way ahead for Churches Together for Derbyshire
Owners pause on Food for Thought

Owners pause on Food for Thought

Shop closed, but other plans being formed
Let there be Light!

Let there be Light!

New lighting for city church
All change on the Farm

All change on the Farm

New partnership between Happy Hens and Ruach
Safe Haven in City Centre Church

Safe Haven in City Centre Church

Triage service is partnership scheme
All Change at St. John's College

All Change at St. John's College

New focus for training
Alastair speaks out ahead of Elections

Alastair speaks out ahead of Elections

Foodbanks and disillusionment big issues for debate
Hope for a Silent Night

Hope for a Silent Night

Remembering the Christmas truce from 100 years ago

Events Coming Up

May

Derbyshire Prayer Bus
Sat 16th May to Sun 31st May
Across Derbyshire

Linking Derbyshire in a Journey of Prayer

Swadlincote & District Youth For Christ Relaunch
Sat 30th May
Gresley Community Centre/Church Hall

Come and enjoy breakfast with us!

June

Fairly Traded Fashion Show
Fri 5th Jun
Ashbourne Road Church

Models wanted, all shapes, ages and sizes

Flower Festival
Fri 5th Jun to Sun 7th Jun
Chevin Road Baptist Church, Milford

All things Bright and Beautiful

Prayer 4 Derby
Mon 15th Jun
YWAM Derby

Praying for the City of Derby

Cliff Summer School
Mon 15th Jun to Fri 19th Jun
Cliff College

A week of dynamic teaching in six streams

Duggie Dug Dug in Derbyshire
Sat 20th Jun to Sun 21st Jun

Sheffield Night Hike
Sat 27th Jun
Starting from St. Luke's Church, Lodge Moor, Sheffield

Raising money for Christian Aid

July

Trumpet Call 2015
Sat 4th Jul
The International Convention Centre, Birmingham

National Day of Prayer and Worship

Mental Health Matters
Sun 5th Jul to Tue 7th Jul
Cliff College

Equipping Churches to Respond

Derbyshire Church
Derbyshire Church

Current Issue:162,
Mid May 2015

Latest Vacancies

Paid Jobs and Volunteering Opportunities

  • Youth Pastor
See all Vacancies